

Announcement

CAIXA GERAL DE DEPÓSITOS, S.A. INFORMS ON RESOLUTIONS OF SOLE SHAREHOLDER

For the appropriate legal and regulatory purposes, Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A. hereby announces that, on 31 January 2017, the Portuguese State as sole shareholder has passed the following resolutions:

1) To elect the members of the board of directors of CGD, S.A., for the 2017-2020 period of office, as follows:

Non-executive chairman: Emílio Rui da Veiga Peixoto Vilar

Vice-chairman and CEO: Paulo José de Ribeiro Moita de Macedo

Executive member: Francisco Ravara Cary
Executive member: João Paulo Tudela Martins
Executive member: José António da Silva de Brito

Executive member: José João Guilherme

Executive member: Maria João Borges Carioca Rodrigues Executive member: Nuno Alexandre de Carvalho Martins

Owing to the conclusion of the respective authorisation process with the supervisors, it was also decided that all members of the board of directors, now elected, are taking up office on 01 February 2017, except for Maria João Borges Carioca Rodrigues who shall take up office on 06 March 2017.

- 2) Under the terms and for the purposes of the dispositions of numbers 1 and 5 of article 403 of the Commercial Companies Code (CSC), to extinguish the term of office of the following members of the board of directors CGD, S.A., previously elected for the period 2016-2019, with effect from 31 January 2017:
 - Pedro Humberto Monteiro Durão Leitão; and
 - Tiago Ravara Belo de Oliveira Margues.

Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A. Lisbon, 2 February 2017

CMVM Market Relations Representative Investor Relations
Luis Saraiva Martins
Phone: 1(251) 21 705 2524

Phone: +(351) 21 795 3524 Fax: +(351) 21 795 3479

Email: luis.saraiva.martins@cgd.pt