

Announcement

CAIXA GERAL DE DEPÓSITOS, S.A. INFORMS ON RESOLUTIONS OF SOLE SHAREHOLDER

For the appropriate legal and regulatory purposes, Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A. hereby announces that the Portuguese State as sole shareholder has passed the resolution to elect Alberto Souto de Miranda and Carlos António Torroaes Albuquerque as respectively Non-executive member and Executive member of the board of directors of CGD, S.A., for the 2017-2020 period, with effect from 1 August 2017 and 2 August 2017, respectively.

After this election, Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A.'s Statutory Bodies present the following composition:

Shareholders' Meeting

For the period 2016-2019

Chairman: Paulo Mota Pinto Vice-Chairman: Elsa Roncon Santos Secretary: José Lourenco Soares

Board of Directors

For the period 2017-2020

Non-executive chairman: Emílio Rui da Veiga Peixoto Vilar Vice-chairman and CEO: Paulo José de Ribeiro Moita de Macedo Executive member: Francisco Ravara Cary Executive member: João Paulo Tudela Martins Executive member: José António da Silva de Brito Executive member: José João Guilherme Executive member: Maria João Borges Carioca Rodrigues Executive member: Nuno Alexandre de Carvalho Martins Executive member: Carlos António Torroaes Albuquerque Non-Executive member: Maria dos Anjos Melo Machado Nunes Capote Non-Executive member: João José Amaral Tomaz Non-Executive member: José Maria Monteiro de Azevedo Rodrigues



Audit Committee

For the period 2016-2019

Chairman: Guilherme Valdemar Pereira de Oliveira Martins Member: António Luís Traça Borges de Assunção Member: Manuel Lázaro Oliveira de Brito Alternate Member: Nuno Filipe Abrantes Leal da Cunha Rodrigues

Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A.

Lisbon, August 2, 2017

CMVM Market Relations Representative Investor Relations Luis Saraiva Martins Phone: +(351) 21 795 3524 Fax: +(351) 21 795 3479 Email: <u>luis.saraiva.martins@cgd.pt</u>