

## Announcement

## CAIXA GERAL DE DEPÓSITOS, S.A. INFORMS ON RESOLUTION OF SOLE SHAREHOLDER

For the appropriate legal and regulatory purposes, Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A. hereby announces that, on 17 March 2017, the Portuguese State as sole shareholder has passed the resolution to elect the following members of the board of directors of CGD, S.A., for the 2017-2020 period, with effect from 20 March 2017, as follows:

Non-executive member: Ana Maria Machado Fernandes

Non-executive member: Maria dos Anjos Melo Machado Nunes Capote

Non-executive member: João José Amaral Tomaz

Non-executive member: José Maria Monteiro de Azevedo Rodrigues

Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A. Lisbon, 21 March 2017

CMVM Market Relations Representative Investor Relations Luis Saraiva Martins Phone: +(351) 21 795 3524 Fax: +(351) 21 795 3479 Email: <u>luis.saraiva.martins@cgd.pt</u>