

Announcement

Election of the new Board of Directors

Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A. informs that the Portuguese State, as sole shareholder, and considering the non-opposition of the European Central Bank, has passed a resolution to elect the new Board of Directors of Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A. for the period 2021-2024, by Unanimous Written Deliberation of December 21st, 2021.

With effect as of December 23rd 2021, the Board of Directors has the following composition:

Board of Directors

Non-executive Chairman of the Board:

António Farinha Morais

Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer:

Paulo José de Ribeiro Moita de Macedo

Executive members:

José João Guilherme

Francisco Ravara Cary

João Paulo Tudela Martins

Maria João Borges Carioca Rodrigues

Nuno Alexandre de Carvalho Martins

Madalena Rocheta de Carvalho Talone

Maria Manuela Martins Ferreira



Non-executive member and Audit Committee Chairman:

António Alberto Henrique Assis

Non-executive members and Audit Committee members:

José António da Silva Brito Maria del Carmen Gil Marín Maria João Martins Ferreira Major

Non-executive members:

Arlindo Manuel Limede de Oliveira Hans-Helmut Kotz Luís Filipe Coimbra Nazaret Monique Eugénie Hemerijck

Caixa Geral de Depósitos, S.A. Lisbon, December 27th, 2021

Nuno Pereira Investor Relations CMVM and Market Relations Representative

Phone: +351 21 845 6291

Email: nuno.miguel.pereira@cgd.pt